

Member States

http://www.mtc.gov/The-Commission/Member-States



Compact Members	Sovereignty Members	Associate & Project Members	Non-Members
<u>Alabama</u>	<u>Georgia</u>	<u>Arizona</u>	<u>Nevada</u>
Alaska	Kentucky	California (<u>FTB</u>) (<u>SBE</u>)	<u>Virginia</u>
Arkansas	Louisiana	Connecticut	
<u>Colorado</u>	Michigan	<u>Delaware</u>	
<u>District of Columbia</u>	<u>Minnesota</u>	<u>Florida</u>	
<u>Hawaii</u>	New Jersey	Illinois	
Idaho	Rhode Island	<u>Indiana</u>	
Kansas	West Virginia	lowa	
Missouri		Maine	
Montana		Maryland	
New Mexico		<u>Massachusetts</u>	
North Dakota		<u>Mississippi</u>	
<u>Oregon</u>		<u>Nebraska</u>	
<u>Texas</u>		New Hampshire	
Utah		New York	
<u>Washington</u>		North Carolina	
		Ohio Ohio	
		<u>Oklahoma</u>	
		Pennsylvania	
		South Carolina	
		South Dakota	
		<u>Tennessee</u>	
		<u>Vermont</u>	
		Wisconsin	
		Wyoming	

Definition of Member States

<u>Compact members</u> are states (represented by the heads of the tax agencies administering corporate income and sales and use taxes) that have enacted the Multistate Tax Compact into their state law. These states govern the Commission and participate in a wide range of projects and programs.

<u>Sovereignty members</u> are states that support the purposes of the Multistate Tax Compact through regular participation in, and financial support for, the general activities of the Commission. These states join in shaping and supporting the Commission's efforts to preserve state taxing authority and improve state tax policy and administration.

<u>Associate members</u> are states that participate in Commission meetings and otherwise consult and cooperate with the Commission and its other member states or, as project members, participate in Commission programs or projects.